Categories
Holidays

January 2020

List of Holidays in January 2020

Holiday List 2020 January

Date Month Day Holiday Name Type Comments
01 January Wednesday New Year’s Day Regional Holiday Several states
02 January Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states
02 January Thursday New Year’s Celebration Regional Holiday Mizoram Only
02 January Thursday Mannam Jayanthi Regional Holiday Kerala Only
11 January Saturday Missionary Day Regional Holiday Mizoram
12 January Sunday Birthday of Swami Vivekananda Regional Holiday West Bengal only
14 January Tuesday Bhogi Regional Holiday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
14 January Tuesday Makar Sankranti Regional Holiday Several states
15 January Wednesday Pongal Regional Holiday
15 January Wednesday Sankranti Regional Holiday Several states
16 January Thursday Tusu Puja Regional Holiday Assam
16 January Thursday Thiruvalluvar Day Regional Holiday Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
16 January Thursday Kanuma Regional Holiday Andhra Pradesh only
17 January Friday Uzhavar Tirunal Regional Holiday Tamil Nadu only
23 January Thursday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Regional Holiday Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
25 January Saturday Statehood Day Regional Holiday Himachal Pradesh only
25 January Saturday Sonam Lochhar Regional Holiday Tamang New Year
26 January Sunday Republic Day Public Holiday
28 January Tuesday Gothar Bathou Sun Regional Holiday Assam
30 January Thursday Vasant Panchami Regional Holiday Several states
30 January 30 Thursday Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Regional Holiday Haryana
31 January 31 Friday Me-dam-me-phi Regional Holiday Assam

Holiday List 2020 February

Comments