Eid al-Fitr 2018

Eid al-Fitr 2018 will begin in the evening of Thursday, 14 June and ends in the evening of Friday, 15 June 2018

Ratha Yatra 2017 – Puri

A Ratha-Yatra or Roth Jatra or Chariot Festival is a Hindu festival that involves transporting deities on a chariot
Ratha Yatra or Chariot Festival

Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is observed the second Sunday in May. It is a time to honor mothers, grandmothers, and great-grandmothers for their contribution to family.

Vaisakhi 2018 and Turban Day in Grand Style

In April 13 observe Vaisakhi, the new year celebrations in Punjab. a celebration of abundant harvest in the autumn season, farmers pray to the Gods on this day thanking for the same.

Observing the day involves an important tradition called “Aawat Pauni” wherein people get together to harvest wheat and sing dohay at the end of it. People also perform the Bhangra dance as an integral part of their culture.
The day is also observed as Khalsa Sirjana Divas among the Sikhs as it is on this day the tenth Sikh Guru, Guru Gobind Singh, laid down the foundation of the Panth Khalsa – “Order of the Pure Ones giving rise to the festival of Khalsa Sirjana Divas” as well as a celebration for those who have accepted the five K’s.

Navratri: Tuesday 28 March 2017 Marks Beginning of 9-Day Festival Devoted to Worship of Hindu Deity Durga.
The festival, which observes nine nights as worship for the goddess’ nine forms, is celebrated twice per year, with the Chaitra Navratri variation running from March 28 ends in April 05 this year.


Gudi Padwa March 28, 2017

Gudi Padwa 2017 Maharashtrian Celebration Marking New Year Takes Place March 28, 2017
The celebration, also called Ugadi, takes place on first day of the Chaitra month, according to the Hindu calendar. The festival marks the return of Lord Ram to Ayodhya after defeating King Ravana. On this day, Lord Ram returned to Ayodhya along with his consort Sita and brother Lakshama after defeating demon King Ravana in Lanka.

Marathi Vikram Samvat 2074 Begins

Pratipada Tithi Begins = 08:26 on 28th March 2017

Pratipada Tithi Ends = 05:44 on 29th March 2017

Ugadi March 28, 2017

Ugadi: Telugu New Year’s Day Celebrated in India’s Deccan Plateau.
In some regions of India, Ugadi is called Vikram Samvat or Bhartiya Nav Varsh. A symbolic dish, known as bevu-bella, is prepared to represent six different emotional experiences.
Ugadi is the Telegu New Year’s Day for the people of the Deccan region of India. It is a public holiday in the following regions: Karnataka, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh.

Halloween 2017 Date Saturday, October 31

All Saints’ Day, also known as All Hallows, Solemnity of All Saints, or Feast of All Saints is a solemnity celebrated on November 1st every year by the Catholic Church and several Protestant denominations, and on the first Sunday after Pentecost in Eastern Catholicism and Eastern Orthodoxy, in honor of all the saints, known and unknown. The liturgical celebration begins at Vespers on the evening of 31 October and ends at the close of 1 November. It is thus the day before All Souls’ Day

Halloween in United Kingdom (UK)
Halloween Celebration in England
Halloween Celebration in Scotland
Halloween Celebration in Canada
Halloween Celebration in United States
Halloween Celebration in Saint Helena


Eid al-Adha 2017

Eid-ul-Azha, which will be celebrated on Saturday, September 02 , 2017

Happy Bakr Eid 2017 also known as Eid ul Adha festival or Bakri Eid or Bakra Eid

Bakri Eid 2017 or Bakra Eid 2017 celebration in India, UAE, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia and all over the world

Eid al-Adha 2017 in India will begin in the evening of Friday, 1 September and ends in the evening of Saturday, 2 September

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi 2017

Jai Ganesh, jai Ganesh, jai Ganesh deva
Mata jaki Parvati, pita Mahadeva.

Ek dant dayavant, char bhuja dhari

Mathe par tilak sohe, muse ki savari
Pan chadhe, phul chadhe, aur chadhe meva
Ladduan ka bhog lage, sant kare seva.

Jai Ganesh, jai Ganesh, jai Ganesh deva,

Mata jaki Parvati, pita Mahadeva…

Andhan ko ankh det, kodhin ko kaya

Banjhan ko putra det, nirdhan ko maya
Surya shaam sharan aye, safal kije seva.

Jai Ganesh, jai Ganesh, jai Ganesh deva,

Mata jaki Parvati, Pita Mahadeva..

Happy Raksha Bandhan

Rakhi Celebration in India Raksha Bandhan in United States of America Raksha Bandhan in UK Raksha Bandhan Australia Raksha Bandhan in Singapore Raksha Bandhan Germany Raksha Bandhan in Canada.

Raksha Bandhan 2015

Rakhi Celebration 2017

Raksha Bandhan festival

Friendship Day : August 2 Marks Day of Appreciation for Personal Relationships

Friendship Day Aug 2

Friendship Day

School Holidays 2017 | Summer Holidays 2017

Public Holidays 2018 in European Counties including United Kingdom, Germany, Switzerland, France, Bulgaria, Austria, Netherlands, Sweden, Ireland etc

Public Holidays School Holidays 2018 in North American & South American Countries including United States, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Argentina please find below.

List of Holidays according to Country

National Holidays 2017 Public Holidays 2018 Festival Events Calendar 2018 Holiday List 2018 of Asian & Australia Pacific includes China, Japan, United Arab Emirates, India, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Indonesia, Iran, Bangladesh, Pakistan, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam, Australia, New Zealand all countries listed below.

Country wise list of major holidays in the year 2017

Holiday List 2017

Plan your holidays according to the HolidayList365.com
Holidays Lists 2016 according to Countries in all Continent


Australia & Pacific

North America

South America

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom


  • Congo Democratic Republic
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Ethiopia
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa